Information for scientists and doctors

At the DZIF, around 300 scientists and doctors from 35 research establishments work together to translate results from basic research into clinical practice as quickly and effectively as possible. This translational approach is common to all DZIF projects: regardless of whether they involve developing new diagnostics, vaccines or drugs against infectious diseases.

Nine research fields

At the DZIF, scientists work together across nine research fields. Besides dealing with infectious diseases such as AIDS, hepatitis, tuberculosis and malaria, other issues like antibiotic resistant bacteria and hospital pathogens are also on the agenda.

Research fields

Doctors in infection research

The DZIF offers various opportunities for doctors who are interested in infection research. For instance, doctors can get clinical leave for a year in order to dedicate themselves to research. You can find more information about this in the Academy section.

DZIF Academy

Publications

The initial founding years of the DZIF have passed and our researchers have attained numerous results and publications. The list is continuously growing; keep yourself updated.

Publications

Job opportunities

Are you looking for new challenges in the field of translational infection research? The DZIF regularly posts new vacancies.

Jobs

Informationen für Wissenschaftler und Ärzte

Rund 300 Wissenschaftler und Ärzte aus 35 Forschungseinrichtungen arbeiten im DZIF gemeinsam daran, Ergebnisse aus der Grundlagenforschung möglichst schnell und effektiv in die klinische Praxis zu überführen. Dieser translationale Ansatz ist allen DZIF-Projekten gemein: Egal, ob es um die Entwicklung neuer Diagnosemöglichkeiten, Impfstoffe oder Medikamente gegen Infektionskrankheiten geht.

Neun Forschungsbereiche

In neun Bereichen arbeiten die Wissenschaftler im DZIF zusammen: Neben Infektionskrankheiten wie Aids, Hepatitis, Tuberkulose oder Malaria stehen Probleme wie Antibiotika-resistente Bakterien und Krankenhauskeime auf dem Programm.

Forschungsbereiche

Mediziner in der Infektionsforschung

Für Mediziner, die Interesse an der Infektionsforschung haben, bietet das DZIF verschiedene Möglichkeiten. So können Ärzte für ein Jahr von ihrer Arbeit in der Klinik freigestellt werden, um sich der Forschung zu widmen. Mehr darüber finden Sie auf den Academy-Seiten.

DZIF Academy

Publikationen

Die ersten Jahre seit Gründung des DZIF sind verstrichen, unsere Forscher haben bereits zahlreiche Ergebnisse erzielt und publiziert. Die Liste wird stetig länger; halten Sie sich auf dem Laufenden.

Publikationen

Stellenangebote

Sie suchen nach einer neuen Herausforderung im Bereich der translationalen Infektionsforschung? Im DZIF werden immer wieder Stellen ausgeschrieben.

Jobs