DZIF Academy

DZIF Academy: High-level education for young scientists© TU München

Educating and training the next generation of researchers in infectious diseases is the aim of the DZIF Academy. Highly attractive educational programs for students and postgraduates are fundamental for excellent basic, translational and clinican scientists. 

Currently, the DZIF Academy offers:

Stipends
Education & Coaching
Translational Seminars 
Prizes for excellent research 
Guest Faculty

Using a multidisciplinary training approach, the Academy programs are designed to promote career opportunities for young scientists in the fields of clinical infectious diseases, microbiology, virology, immunology and molecular medicine. It supports female scientists and young parents during critical phases of their career.

At the same time, Academy programs allow trained clinicians to sharpen their scientific profile in parallel to specializing in infectious diseases and to qualify for an academic career. For this, the DZIF Academy closely collaborates with the German Societies for Infectious Diseases (DGI) and Pediatric Infectious Diseases (DGPI) and will award the DZIF certificates “Excellence in Infectious Diseases” and “PhD in Infection Research”.

Contact

Coordinator
Ulrike Protzer, Technische Universität München

Projekt manager
Cauleen Noel

PHONE +49 89 4140 6820

DZIF-Academy

DZIF-Academy: Kaderschmiede für den Nachwuchs© TU München

Die Aus- und Fortbildung einer neuen Generation von Infektionsforschern ist das Ziel der DZIF-Academy: Hochattraktive Programme für Studierende und Graduierte bilden die Basis für erstklassige Grundlagenforscher, translationale und klinische Wissenschaftler.

Das Angebot der DZIF-Academy

Stipendien
Fortbildung und Coaching  
Translationale Seminare

Preise für exzellente Forschung 
Gastdozent

Durch einen multidisziplinären Ausbildungsansatz stellen die Academy-Programme echte Karrierechancen für junge Wissenschaftler in den Bereichen klinische Infektionskrankheiten, Mikrobiologie, Virologie, Immunologie und molekulare Medizin dar. Die Academy unterstützt Frauen und junge Eltern in den kritischen Phasen ihrer Karriere.

Die DZIF-Academy ermöglicht aber auch ausgebildeten Klinikern, ihr wissenschaftliches Profil zu schärfen, indem sie sich auf die Erforschung von Infektionskrankheiten spezialisieren und für eine wissenschaftliche Karriere qualifizieren. Dazu arbeitet das DZIF eng mit der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Infektiologie (DGI) und der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Pädiatrische Infektiologie (DGPI) zusammen und wird das DZIF-Zertifikat „Excellence in Infectious Deseases” verleihen.

Stipendiaten vor der Kamera






Ansprechpartner

Koordinatorin
Ulrike Protzer, Technische Universität München

Projektmanagerin
Cauleen Noel

TELEFON +49 89 4140 6820